Skip to main content
HomeMembership Committee
Background Image URL //

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is responsible for increasing ICE membership; promoting ICE within the insurance industry and ensuring ICE is meeting the needs of its members.

Committee Chair:
Mark Hickey
ICE Director
Zurich North America
Phone: (847) 330-1194

Committee Co-Chair:
Katherine Thomas
ICE Director
Phone: (440) 395-8331


Carol Barry - Verus Dave Lucas - AIG
Tamela Doyle - Union Standard Jennifer Waldron - Admiral Ins.
Ron Cholaj - RSUI Barbara Riedinger - AIG
Paula Tomsu - Argo Group   

Click Here for Full Committee Details

Goals for 2018

  • New Members: Continue slow growth. Maintain at least 60 members. Target new members based on results of Member profile updates to round out membership in Workers Comp Only and Personal lines.
  • New Conference Attendees: Target 2 non-member companies attendance.
  • Committee: Identify successor for Committee Chair (Mark's term expires at the end of 2018) and identify additional members for the committee to round out diversity (i.e. Personal Lines and Comp only).
  • First Timers: Continue to deliver framework for successful First Timer experience. Prepare with pre-conference contacts, assist Planning committee with First Timer Breakfast and follow up with First Timers after the conference.
  • Membership Satisfaction & Engagement: Encourage conference attendance, partner with Committee Chairs to confirm if additional members are needed and target candidates for contact and follow-up with members to update Profiles.
  • Support annual membership drive: Contact members who cancel membership to determine cause and report back to Board.
  • Support Expansion of Exhibitors: Increase non-Collection agency exhibitors, coordinate with Executive Director to maximize diversity of Exhibitors.

For additional information about ICE please contact Mark Hickey